News and Events

Events

 

Please note – all dates / events are subject to change

19 – 23 September Brecon Beacons Residential (Year 6)
Friday 2nd September First day back following Summer Holiday
Thursday 1st September Inset Day
Friday 22nd July First day of Summer Holidays
Thursday 21st July Early Closure
Wednesday 20th July Year 6 Leavers Assembly
18 – 20 July Minstead Residential (Owl Class, Year 4)
Thursday 14th July Parents Evening (TBC)
Tuesday 12th July Brecon Beacons Residential Meeting 
Tuesday 12th July Listen 2 Me Concert (Year 2)
11 – 13 July Minstead Residential (Kite Class, Year 4)
Wednesday 6th July Bling your Bike to School Day
w/c Monday 4th July End of Year Summary Reports Due Out
Friday 1st July Sports Day
Tuesday 28th June Athlete Visit Event
Friday 24th July Inset Day
w/c Monday 20th June Hampshire School Games Week 2022
Monday 20th June Sex and Relationship Education Parents Meeting (Year 6)
Monday 20th June Sex and Relationship Education Parents Meeting (Year 5)
Friday 17th June Parents Coffee Morning
w/c Monday 13th June Summer Watch commences
Friday 10th June Marwell Zoo (Year 2)
Thursday 9th June School Photographer visiting for class photographs
Tuesday 7th June Macbeth Drama Hut Workshop (Year 6)
Friday 27th May The Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Celebration 
w/c Monday 23rd May ‘We Can’ Week 
Monday 9th May Sea City Museum (Year 3)
Friday 29th April Egyptian Day & Workshop (Year 4)
Thursday 28th April Hillier Gardens Visit (Year 1)
Monday 25th April WW2 Evacuee Day (Year 5)
Tuesday 5th April Miller’s Ark Visiting NPS (EYFS & Year 1)
Friday 1st April Spring Disco
Friday 18th March Parents Coffee Morning
Monday 7th March Winchester Science Centre (Year 5)
Thursday 3rd March World Book Day
w/c Monday 14th February Year 6 Parent-Consultations
Tuesday 8th February Safer Internet Day
Monday 17th January Roman Day (Year 3)
Wednesday 24th – 30th November Travelling Book Fair
Wednesday 24th November SEND Parents Evening
Wednesday 17th November Cardwell & Simons – Individual & Sibling Photographs
Wednesday 17th November Children in Need
Friday 12th November Visit to Winchester Great Hall & The Westgate Museum (Year 2)
Thursday 11th November Remembrance Day
Monday 8th November Antarctic Explorer Workshop
Friday 5th November Firework Night
Friday 5th November Be Bright be Seen Day
Wednesday 3rd November Butser Ancient Farm (Year 3)
Monday 1st November Autumnwatch commences
Wednesday 20th October Ancient Greece Day (Year 5)
w/c Monday 11th October Parents’ Evening (virtual)
w/c Monday 4th October Walk to School Week
Monday 4th October Harvest Festival
w/c Monday 13th September After School Clubs to resume (with the exception of Energy Kidz)
20 – 24 September 2021 Brecon Beacons Residential (Year 6)
Wednesday 15th September ‘Meet the teacher’ meetings held for Years 1-6 (via Zoom)
Monday 13th September Roman Day (Year 4)

 

 

Inset Days

2021 – 2022

Friday 24 June 2022

2022 – 2023

Thursday 1 September 2022

Friday 18 November 2022

Friday 10 February 2023

Monday 5 June 2023

Friday 30 June 2023

 

To view the school holidays dates please click here